Adventures in Thanks-Living

Living the gift of life one breath at a time

Thankful for an Abundant Life

Dear friends,

At the end of this 30 day experiment I find that I am thankful to be living such an abundant life. In fact, I feel like I have barely scratched the surface of what it means to live out of a spirit of abundance with an attitude of thanks-living.

This simple blog started as an experiment to see if I could find at least one thing each day for which I was thankful and could write about. To my delight I found it challenging to identify only one thing for which I was grateful. No matter how hectic or difficult the day, at the end of it a feast of blessings waited.

Late last night (Day 30 of this experiment), I found myself again counting blessings instead of sheep. People, places, and memories flowed through my mind like sweet honey. No matter what bum turns and difficulties I have faced in the past 50 years, the blessings and precious moments far outweigh the negative. Without the valleys of dismay, I could never celebrate the peaks of joy in this good life.

Yes, for me the adventure in thanks-living is not over; it’s just gearing up, and I invite you to join me on the journey. Beginning January 1, 2012, this website will offer you the opportunity to experience your own thanks-living journey through a weekly pattern of devotions, meditations, and activities. Each day will provide a specific resource or activity to guide you into deeper appreciation for your one precious life.

If you’d like to begin your own adventure and have not subscribed to receive daily e-mail or RSS feed updates, please do so. Spread the word. This is one gift you can give to your friends that won’t cost a dime but will keep giving each day during 2012.

During the month of December, I will still be providing a daily entry to help you focus your thankfulness in this season of anticipation and hope. At midnight on January 1, you will receive a “road-map” of the 2012 journey. Are you ready for an adventure that just may change your life? I am! I hope we can walk together and discover just how wonderful life can be with open hands, open heart, and open mind.

Peace and blessing!

Sharron

Photo by Saucy Salad used under Creative Commons License. Thanks!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Thankful for an Abundant Life

  1. I came down in the kitchen this morning thinking that I will miss your daily blog. Then this afternoon I find your Dec. 1, entry! I am so glad you are continuing. I am going to email some of my friends right now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

