Adventures in Thanks-Living

Living the gift of life one breath at a time

Thankful for Tea and More Tea and More Tea!

The college audition process is now complete. Thanks be to God! I was impressed with how this particular school conducted the process. The hospitality was great, and they even provided lunch and free tickets to the department’s production of Chess tonight. The faculty spent a lot of time talking and answering questions. They had representatives from all the applicable areas a prospective student and her family could desire information — housing/student life, financial aid, and admissions.

Of course, my dear perfectionist daughter is concerned about how she may have “bombed” her audition. We’ll see. She is way too hard on herself. I personally have a good feeling about this program and its potential “fit” for her growth and development as an artist AND scholar. We’ll fine out soon enough, I suppose.

40/40/40 Update

Honoring Relationships

Today I want to give a big shout out to my two step-children. Although I’ve only been a part of their family for nine months, they have welcomed me, made me feel at home, and supported their dad’s marriage and new spouse. Thanks, K & K! You’re awesome, and  I am proud to be a part of your lives.

Giving Possessions

More clothes in the bag today! It is amazing how I am finding it easier to part with items of clothing that I do not really need nor wear often.

Thanksgivings

I am thankful to spend time with my youngest daughter today. We spent a delightful afternoon in a tea room with Russian tea cakes and some amazing pots of tea. The ambiance was amazing, the Wi-Fi was free, and the music delightful. It was a good time of destressing after the audition. Now we’re off to supper and the musical followed by the long drive home.

What is your favorite tea or hot beverage? For what are you grateful this day?

Photo by Brandon Geisbrecht used under Creative Commons License. Thanks!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Thankful for Tea and More Tea and More Tea!

  1. My favorite tea is a good cup of hot French Vanilla Camomile, decaffinated,very relaxing. I’m grateful this day for a Spring-like, warm, sunny February 1st. I love that song, “Sunshine on my shoulder makes me happy”, as sung by John Denver, now deceased.

  2. beverly kendall on said:

    I don’t know how or why I began drinking hot tea, but I can’t imagine a day without it now. They say it’s good for you – antioxidants and the like. When I go to the dentist, I am always asked if I smoke. No, I don’t , but I do drink lots of tea. Aha – that’s the culprit. Spiced Chai is probably my favorite, and I’m not picky about the caffeine. Actually, it has helped me with many a headache. I like my tea as hot as I can stand it. I enjoy holding the warm cup in my hands, even on a hot day. It was so nice to have “tea” in common with my new Russian friends on a trip to Cheylabinsk. They served hot tea EVERYWHERE we went. Desserts aren’t complete without a cup of this warm beverage. It’s so nice to share a spot of tea with good friends and good conversation.

Leave a Reply

